This report has been produced by the IPU Centre for Innovation in Parliament (CIP). It was written by Dr Andy Williamson with the considerable support and assistance of Andy Richardson and Avinash Bikha. The CIP is grateful to the hosts and members of the CIP hubs who took part in the focus groups. Over the course of the pandemic, they have worked closely and collaboratively to share ideas and good practice. We are particularly grateful to Patricia Almeida and Rodolfo Vaz of the Brazilian Chamber of Deputies, Hernan Figueroa and Fabiola Barahona of the Chilean Chamber of Deputies, Owino Harrison of the Parliament of Kenya, Megan Robins and Wendy Hart of the New Zealand Parliament and Michael Mukuka of the National Assembly of Zambia. For providing feedback on the Covid lessons section of the report we thank Augustina De Luca (Argentinian Chamber of Deputies), Sihle Dube (South African Parliament), Dr Fotis Fitsilis (Hellenic Parliament), Liva Raharrison (National Assembly of Madagascar), Rupert Hay-Campbell (UK Parliamentary Digital Service), Carlo Marchetti (Italian Senate), Ahto Saks (Estonian Riigikogu) and Oleksii Sidorenko (Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine).

eParlement 2020-EN_LR_0 (3)